Press "Enter" to skip to content

New head sworn in for Cozumel Hotel Association

Cozumel, Q.R. — A new head for the Board of Directors of the Cozumel Hotel Association has been announced. Juan Pablo Müdespacher Blasco has assumed the position with the challenge of overcoming the Coronavirus economic impact.

During his swearing in, Blasco thanked the previous president Ulises Guzmán for his work. “I want to make a special mention of gratitude to Mr. Ulises Guzmán for the excellent work he did as president, which I intend to continue with emphasis on the hotel industry in Cozumel,” he said.

He also thanked members of the Cozumel Hotel Association for their participation in the recent elections, since support and collaboration of each of the partners is essential for success.

The Board of Directors for the Cozumel Hotel Association consists of its new president, Juan Pablo Müdespacher Blasco along with Philippe Fourner, Eduardo Toledo Cardounel, Adriana Caballero Martínez, Patrick Jean-Marie Beaury, Daniela Segura Vela and Marcos Rojas Morales. The association is made up of 22 island hotels.