Press "Enter" to skip to content

Playa del Carmen mayor-elect announces transition team

Playa del Carmen, Q.R. — Solidaridad mayor-elect Lili Campos has announced the names of those who make up her transition team for the delivery-reception process, now that the Laura Beristain government is ending.

She said that on August 31, the delivery-receipt process will formally begin, and that her transition team are men and women with roots who stood out for their honest work, commitment to the community and professionalism.

Joel Francisco Suárez Góngora.
Raymundo San Germán Guerra
Juan de Dios Guitrón Sánchez
Raúl Alberto Tassinari González
Teresita del Niño Jesús Fleet Alcocer
Raúl Alejandro Aguilar Acosta
Aida Chavez Hernandez
Elías Ramón Sánchez Manzanilla
Rosa Elena Valdez Maestre
Daniel Méndez Santiago.
Claudia Perez Macin
Cynthia Romero Ramirez

“For this important work I have added deep-rooted men and women, who have stood out for their honest work, their commitment to the community and mainly for their professionalism to be at the forefront of this task based on transparency,” she said regarding her team.

The new mayor for Playa del Carmen will take over September 30. Lily Campos will head the municipality of Solidaridad for the 2021-2024 period.

In June, Lili Campos won the election that will see her replace the current mayor, Laura Beristain.