Press "Enter" to skip to content

27 of Mexico’s 32 states remains with a green epidemiological covid light

Mexico City, Mexico — The Ministry of Health reports 27 of the country’s 32 states remain in a green epidemiological light. On Friday, the health agency reported that 27 states will remain green for the upcoming week of December 13 to 26.

The government of Mexico reports in green are Baja California Sur, Campeche, Chiapas, Mexico City, Coahuila, Colima, State of Mexico, Guanajuato, Guerrero, Hidalgo, Jalisco, Michoacán, Morelos, Nayarit, Nuevo León, Oaxaca, Puebla, Querétaro, Quintana Roo, San Luis Potosí, Sinaloa, Tabasco, Tamaulipas, Tlaxcala, Veracruz, Yucatán and Zacatecas.

Yellow states for that week include Aguascalientes, Baja California, Chihuahua, Durango and Sonora, while there are no orange states. The health agency pointed out that for the eighth consecutive week, there are no red states.

Last week, Quintana Roo governor Carlos Joaquin reported that while the state of Quintana Roo will also remain in the green, there was a slight setback with an increase in infections that will see the state regress to a stage 1 green.