Press "Enter" to skip to content

Seven more private properties in southern municipalities expropriated for Maya Train

Riviera Maya, Q.R. — The Government of Mexico has claimed another seven properties for Maya Train use. The latest seven plots of land are in the municipalities of Tulum, Felipe Carrillo Puerto and Othón P. Blanco and correspond to section 6.

The decree declaring them for public utility purposes was published in the Official Gazette of the Federation on Monday. There, the decree detailed 83,819.07 square meters between the seven privately owned properties.

The expropriation includes the immovable property that are on the plots of land.

Of the seven properties expropriated, two are located in Tulum, four in the municipality of Felipe Carrillo Puerto Guadalupe in the towns of San Fernando, La Gloria and Santa Lucía and one in the municipality of Othón P. Blanco.